• Publisher: Grand Central
  • Release Date: 1993, 1994, 2001, 2011, 2013, 2018
  • ISBN-13: 978-0446600347
  • Available Languages: French, Japanese, Norwegian, German, English, Bulgarian, Italian, Czech, Swedish, Russian, Polish, Belgian, Chinese
  • Available Formats: Audio, e-Book, Print

Share With Your Friends
Pin it Twitter sharing button Facebook sharing button GoodReads sharing button

Secrets, scandals, and sin

No one knows why Dr. Lara Mallory returned to Eden’s Pass, Texas, to open up her medical practice after all these years. But everyone remembers her role in the well-publicized scandal that took down the now-deceased White House hopeful, Senator Clark Tackett.

Yet in this corrupt oil town, nothing is as it seems and the iron-fisted matriarch of the Tackett family and head of Tackett Oil uses every weapon at her disposal to drive Lara out of town. Lara’s unlikely ally? Key Tackett, the hell-raising youngest Tackett son. Thrown together, they’re on a dangerous quest to expose the one truth that can destroy the Tackett empire.

Order Now


“Great characters . . and dialogue that rings true.” —West Coast Review of Books

Alternate Covers

Spanish Edition
German Edition
Swedish Edition