• Publisher: Grand Central
  • Release Date: 1994, 1995, 2001, 2010, 2014, 2018
  • ISBN-13: 978-0446601856
  • Available Languages: French, Spanish, Japanese, Norwegian, German, English (UK), Bulgarian, Italian, Swedish, Russian, Polish, Belgian, Thai
  • Available Formats: Audio, e-Book, Print

Share With Your Friends
Pin it Twitter sharing button Facebook sharing button GoodReads sharing button

A medical miracle saved her life...now a serial killer wants her dead!

A medical miracle gave TV personality Cat Delaney more than a new heart. It gave her a second chance at life. After leaving Hollywood to host a San Antonio TV show spotlighting children with special needs, Cat fights to gain respect as a newscaster. She meets Alex Pierce, an ex-cop turned crime writer, who sees her not only as a survivor but as a woman.

Then her new world turns sinister when fatal “accidents” begin killing the other heart recipients. With her new world turning sinister and a mysterious stalker shadowing her every move, Cat is caught in a dark maze of betrayal and secrets, and Alex may be her most important ally.

Order Now


“The suspense promises to increase the reader’s heartbeat . . . a pleasure to read.” —STYLE magazine

“A taut thriller . . . fast-paced. . . a tribute to Brown’s skill.” —Sunday Advocate (LA)

“Be prepared to burn the midnight oil with this one.” —West Coast Review of Books

Alternate Covers

Norwegian Edition
German Edition
Lithuanian Edition